Skip to content

Paint My Machine Portraits

December 7, 2014

How I adore painting these days….

After quite the hiatus (recovering from debilitating vertigo is a serious exercise in patience), I finally picked up the paintbrush again and have been happily completing portrait commissions.

Come find me on instagram: Artisania if you’d like one of your own. They’re $40 for a 9″ x 12″ original watercolour portrait, on heavyweight watercolour paper. Price includes shipping. You get the original, I retain the rights to create prints etc.

And speaking of prints… I’ve created a store over at society6 where you can purchase art prints, cell phone cases, pillows, wall clocks, tote bags, greeting cards etc. with many of the paint my machine portraits I’ve done this past year.

Click on this link and receive Free Shipping and $5 off everything in my shop! Or share this link with your friends and family who have no idea what to get you for Christmas *wink wink* This offer expires at midnight Dec 14th. 

Check this stuff out!

I couldn’t resist ordering a t-shirt for myself… well technically it’s from my hubby…

Thanks so much for hanging around and reading my blog after all this time. I am very active on instagram – Artisania. For a long time my creative outlet turned to photography, since looking at screens and watching my hands moving were strong triggers for my world to start spinning. I mastered the art of 10 second editing on my phone. Vertigo is no walk in the park. I’m really trying to get back to designing patterns as well. My very very patient editor at Quiltmaker has been asking for new designs for awhile now and boy, I’d forgotten how much focus and patience that requires, eep!  I’ve started a few designs for the magazine and I have so many cool ideas in my brain for patterns to feature in my various shops.

And when did it become winter already? Seriously people, this year flew by, didn’t it?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. rosemarazzle permalink
    December 7, 2014 3:15 pm

    Rosemary b here:
    I am so glad you are painting and I hope feeling all better and recovered fully from your serious medical condition!
    I love these pictures. You are very good.

  2. December 7, 2014 6:53 pm

    Sorry to hear of healtg issues… but wow!!! What a great, fresh collection of goodies you’ve made!! Brilliant.
    Xo
    Monika Kinner-Whalen
    Saskatoon

  3. December 8, 2014 2:14 am

    Thanks Rose! Not being able to do the things you love really makes you appreciate them!

  4. December 8, 2014 2:15 am

    Thanks Monika! Isnt it fun to see all the goodies? I’ll die if someone buys a shower curtain lol!

  5. December 8, 2014 6:10 pm

    I’m glad you’re feeling better. I have random attacks of horrible vertigo that seem to happen without any triggers, but they don’t tend to be longer than about 10 days. I agree that it’s very difficult to make your eyes focus while you’re sewing. Everything seems to make me feel like I’m walking on ground made of jello! Not fun! Enjoy your health, now that its back!

  6. Vicki permalink
    December 9, 2014 6:40 pm

    Hope you continue on the road to recovery.

  7. February 5, 2015 9:04 am

    These are just beautiful! You are very talented!

Leave a comment