Skip to content

Of Foxes and Valentines

February 14, 2012

Happy Valentine’s Day my dear sweet readers!

I hope you have some loved ones in your life, and whether they are family, your children, your best friend or your grandma make sure you call them up today and  let them know how much you love them!

I wish I had the wherewithal to make some gifts for my family, but alas I have to dream vicariously through Krista. These Valentine’s Day Pillows she made for her children are simply adorable!

Photo by Krista Fleckenstein

Photo by Krista Fleckenstein

Photo by Krista Fleckenstein

Photo by Krista Fleckenstein

Not to worry, my family gets a special Valentine’s dinner and fun crafty treats later on!

Anyone curious to see my progress on my Fox and Hound Block for Marilyn? I’ve been busy adding fun colorful details..

I need to tweak some of those curtains. Silly me was trying to make do with the last bits of my yellow varigated floss. I think they should all be the same color don’t you?

I’m getting there. That chimney needs some fixing. Stitching in such a small scale really needs your full attention, and well it’s been by handwork while catching up on Americal Idol and The Voice in my very poorly lit corner of the living room. I really should install a wall sconce or something!

Just the right side of the hotel and this sign left to do..

There are A LOT of fun and exciting photos of I Love Sushi quilts popping up around Flickr lately. In my next post I’ll show you some of my favorites ok?

Have a wonderful day!!

*HUGS*

7 Comments leave one →
  1. berene permalink
    February 14, 2012 12:01 pm

    Krista’s cushions look awesome. I especially like the fabric choices she made for the hedgehog. So fun.
    And your Fox project is really coming on too. I think you’re obsessing about the chimney too much. Really big picture, Honey. It all looks great!
    Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. February 14, 2012 3:25 pm

    Wherewithall takes time and you’re busy on something wonderful for us again. Happy Valentines Day Sonja!

    These pillows are awesome, I love this idea!

  3. February 14, 2012 6:20 pm

    Wow. I am so impressed with your interpretation of the theme! I love the paper pieced Inn and the embroidered details – and that little fox, of course he fits right in! Seriously, I love it!

  4. February 14, 2012 9:01 pm

    Super fun, Sonja!

  5. February 15, 2012 7:46 am

    Thanks so much ladies! Even though my to do list is insane, I just want to make stuff for my kids after seeing those pillows lol!

  6. February 15, 2012 10:40 pm

    How sweet of you to post these, Sonja! Your patterns are so great, it was fun to use them for the pillows. And your block for pastiche is amazing!

  7. February 17, 2012 3:49 pm

    Oh my Gosh! Those pillows are fantastic! Fabulous use of your patterns! YAY!!!

Leave a comment