Skip to content

241 blast off!

June 18, 2011

Yes, I can count. I promise.

But have you seen this little number around the bloggiverse lately?

Krista of Poppyprint brought hers in for show and tell at the last vmqg meeting and I just have to have one for myself!

p

So I snooped around in all the delicious new decor weight fabric Spool of Thread now carries and found some pretty dotty stuff I needed to have.

Which goes beautifully with the moda crossweave and linen hanging around in my stash..

Now to find fusible batting and the time to sew this sucker up!

Hope you’re having a fine weekend and have planned a fun day for the dads in your life *grin*

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2011 4:25 pm

    Dressew has fusible batting! Can’t wait to see your bag come together, Sonja!

  2. June 20, 2011 6:29 pm

    Love those colours!

  3. June 21, 2011 8:04 am

    I was eye-ing that same decor weight, Sonja!! The 241 will look great in that gorgeous blue. I’ll watch out for your new bag at the July meeting!!

  4. June 23, 2011 4:38 pm

    As I was reading I got all excited to see you purse! LOL, I guess I’ll keep visitng to see how it turned out. I love your choice of fabric!!

Leave a Reply

