Skip to content

My Emmeline Apron – finito!

May 3, 2011

It’s what inspired the Great Apron Extravaganza, and I absolutely adore it!

I found the pattern easy to follow, and didn’t skip a beat the whole way through. I added one itty bitty step to the directions by topstitching the bottom bodice band.

…and I made the neck strap one continuous piece instead of two ties. Otherwise I stuck to the pattern. I love that the pattern pieces are made of a substantial paper, so making more aprons will be a cinch!

No detail overlooked, I’m really pleased with the final piece!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2011 3:20 pm

    Super cute! I love it!

  2. Paula permalink
    May 3, 2011 8:27 pm

    It looks great! Good job!

  3. Arita permalink
    May 3, 2011 9:46 pm

    Great job Sonja.

  4. May 10, 2011 10:26 am

    It turned out fabulous! I love both sides equally! Way to go for finishing your apron!!!

  5. August 12, 2011 6:21 pm

    I love it! I just made the Emmeline apron as well and it turned out WONDERFUL! What a great pattern – and you implemented it with a really creative twist!!!

Leave a comment