Skip to content

Quiltmaker’s 100 Block Special issue!

April 26, 2011

Coming May 1’st, 2011  to newstands near you, featuring someone’s block right there on the front cover!

Can you pick it out?

I’ll be part of the blog tour this time so look for my post on Thursday May 5th! I’ll talk about the issue, my block, the design process and the extra project I made which is now hanging in a gallery at Quiltmaker Magazine’s Headquarters. I’ll also be giving a free copy of the magazine to one lucky reader so mark your calendars!

*squeal*

Can you tell I’m excited?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 11:57 am

    Wow! Hey there, cover girl!!! Congrats, Sonja!!

  2. April 26, 2011 1:53 pm

    Congratulations! That is awesome to have your pattern in a magazine and being on the cover is a double thumbs up!

  3. Anna permalink
    April 26, 2011 6:15 pm

    Well, I’m sure you know we’re all excited for you too!
    Your loyal fan club member.

  4. Arita permalink
    April 26, 2011 8:19 pm

    Congrats Sonja. I’m looking forward to getting my copy of the magazine.

  5. April 26, 2011 9:07 pm

    Oh I can’t wait to see your block in the magazine and hear about it!! I am a big fan of your work.
    Congratulations, Sonja!

  6. April 27, 2011 9:40 am

    Yay!! way to go!! Congratulations!

  7. April 27, 2011 2:50 pm

    Fantastic, you! Way to go!

  8. April 27, 2011 5:08 pm

    Congrats on making the cover, Sonja! How exciting! My guess is that your block is the cool paper pieced one at the top right with the woman in a summery dress looking down at her happy pink shoes!

  9. April 27, 2011 9:08 pm

    There you are – right there on the cover – gotta love those little Mary Janes! way to go Sonja! We’re all super excited for you!

  10. Paula permalink
    April 27, 2011 9:45 pm

    Congratulations Sonja! And your block is in the best most visible position on the cover! It’s great!!

  11. April 28, 2011 4:28 pm

    Yours must the top right one with a dress and shoes? Well done, you’ve made the cover. You inspire me!!

  12. May 1, 2011 3:39 pm

    oh, oh!! Congratulations, Sonja! Your work is always amazing!!

  13. May 2, 2011 6:44 am

    congratulations! I am new to your blog. Glad I found ya.

  14. May 4, 2011 9:21 am

    congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

