Skip to content

The Fox and Gnome Tote Bag Pattern

November 18, 2012

Is now up for sale in my Instant Download Pattern Shop, and in my Etsy Store!

This is the project pattern I developed for the paper piecing workshop I taught for the FVMQG back in August, and it was a hit! There were wee little gnomes and precocious darling foxes all over the place.

This is a 10 page PDF E-Pattern, rated moderate for novice sewists and quilters. I know just how time consuming paper piecing can be when you’re just starting out, so I purposely kept the bag construction really simple and straightforward so it’s more of an instant gratification once the paper piecing is all done. It’s also reversible! I personally like my totes to be a balance between sturdy yet foldable so I can keep them handy while I’m out shopping and need another bag.

The first 6 pages of the pattern print out as a handy instruction booklet. You can either cut the pages apart, arrange and corner staple together, or print double sided and sew together.

   

The Fox and Gnome tote bag is both charming and practical, and would make your holiday shopping so much more fun don’t you think?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2012 11:48 pm

    Super cute – emailing link to friend who’ll LOVE it ;o)

  2. November 22, 2012 7:31 pm

    Loooove this pattern – purchased it and picked out my fabric. Blogged about it here:
    http://www.hilltophousecreativeworks.blogspot.ca/2012/11/fox-and-gnome.html

    Found you on Felicity Quilts for the Blogathon Canada.

  3. December 1, 2012 1:49 am

    Awesome! I was admiring this bag at the VMQG a few weeks ago – and my mom would love this!

  4. blaanca permalink
    August 10, 2013 6:59 am

    perfect! you did sooo well.
    http://www.kleinekleinigkeiten.wordpress.com
    warm regards

Leave a comment