Skip to content

I Love Sushi Quilt Pattern

July 1, 2012

I hope you’re all hungry, because…

Sushi is served!

Oh internet! I’m so very excited exstatic to finally announce the release of my pdf I Love Sushi Quilt Pattern! It’s the first whole project pattern I’ve released for sale here, here and here and I can not express how happy, relieved, and completely beside myself I feel right now.

It finishes at 37″ x 43″ , and is a paper pieced quilt pattern. The PDF pattern is 20 pages long, and includes all pattern templates. The first 10 pages print out as a handy booklet, and includes basic paper piecing instructions, a glossary of terms, illustrated instructions and links to online tutorials. It was designed with beginners in mind, so it’s rated easy-moderate for novice quilters!

It makes a super yummy wall hanging or baby quilt don’t you think?

I started drafting and writing back in January, and recruited an amazing handful of pattern testers, who caught all of my many mistakes and made some absolutely delicious I Love Sushi Quilts!

By Laurraine Yuyama of Patchworkpottery.blogspot.com

by Jess Frost of theelvengarden.blogspot.com

by Audrey Smith of audreypawdrey.blogspot.com

by Rita Chu of Mochistudios.com

by Megan Dye of Megsmonkeybeans.blogspot.com

 

If you’d love to take a peek into the creation of these amazing quilts, please check out the I Love Sushi Look Book:

and these two fun videos:

Making Laurraine’s I Love Sushi Quilt

 

Making Audrey’s I Love Sushi Quilt

Thank-you all so much for faithfully hanging in there, patiently waiting for this pattern. It’s been a long time coming and it sure feels good to have it finally ready!

This pattern will also be available in a hard copy format for a limited time, sold exclusively through fabric and quilt shops. I’m still wading through the printing and packaging of the printed patterns so it’ll be a little bit longer before they’re ready to ship!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Elnora C permalink
    July 1, 2012 6:59 pm

    Congratulations! You must be so proud of this awesome achievement! It’s an adorable pattern! And your pattern testers did it proud.

  2. patricia permalink
    July 2, 2012 7:23 am

    Congratulations! I love sushi, too!

  3. July 3, 2012 4:28 am

    CONGRATULATIONS! ! ! I do love your patterns and wish I could have been a tester. Goodness, those quilts are GORGEOUS! This is a must have pattern. Thanks for adding to your exquisite collection of patterns.

  4. July 3, 2012 8:24 pm

    Congratulations! It really is a fabulous pattern and I had so much fun making it! The music for the making of my quilt is super cute and far too catchy! I hope you sell tons! Hugs, Laurraine

  5. July 12, 2012 6:22 am

    Adorable!

Trackbacks

  1. Pattern: I Love Sushi by Artisania · Quilting | CraftGossip.com
  2. I love Sushi « Sewhooked
  3. Back to quilting
  4. My 2013 so far | Artisania

Leave a comment