Skip to content

A New Paper Piecing Photo Tutorial

February 16, 2012

Hey everyone,

I just have a second today to pop in, so I thought I’d share a new Paper Piecing Photo Tutorial

I made up while sewing my Greetings from Antarctica pillows. You can now find it under the Tutorials tab at the top there.

Now this is how I sew up paper pieced patterns. It’s certainly not the only way, or even the best way. But it works for me and if it helps just one person, I’d be so so happy!

Happy Sewing!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2012 2:27 pm

    I’m going to practice it very soon. Thanks for sharing this great tutorial!

  2. February 16, 2012 2:32 pm

    Sonja,

    You make it look easy! Great tutorial and cute penguin!

  3. February 17, 2012 12:33 am

    Great pictures Sonja! I have added this to the paper piecing resources page on my blog, I think a lot of people, especially newbies will find this really helpful and encouraging

  4. February 17, 2012 1:34 pm

    I love the wee guy. Sorry I missed you at the meeting last night. Look forward to seeing you at the March meeting if not before. Widget sends love. We saw Sassy a couple of weeks ago and she gave me enough smooches to pass on to everyone!

  5. February 18, 2012 4:17 am

    I tried my hand at paper piecing, last week, for the first time. I made a pieced heart for a Valentine’s Day card. I actually made it and remade it 3 times. I can’t wait to try it with directions. You make it look so easy…. Thank you!

  6. February 18, 2012 5:35 pm

    Lovely penguin 🙂 good tips too…I keep my paper on and it sort of feels like I shouldn’t, but it works out so much better!

Trackbacks

  1. Füchse sind cool, oder? «

Leave a comment