Skip to content

Checks off my list

June 27, 2012

It’s a rare warm and sunny morning here as Juneuary threatens to end and release the kiddos for Julytober and Augustember.
I’m sitting in the sun nursing my decaf London Fog latte going over my to do list for the week..

.

Drop kids at school with those scary boxes of hot dog lunchmates they’ve been begging to poison themselves with all year… Check!

Sneak party trays of veggie sticks into backpacks for their class parties…. Checkarooni!

Confirm that my table runner has arrived safely at Quiltmaker magazine HQ in Colorado … Check!

Finish my partners clutch for the Vmqg-Pmqg pouch swap, featuring Julianna’s cassette tape pattern… Chacheck!

Finish the top of my wall hanging project for the winter issue well ahead of schedule …. Checktastic!

Bribe super handy hubby into creating a wholesale order form and printing 50 pattern booklets double sided and collated… Chacheckerrific!

Remember to plug his new Etsy store selling His handmade Game of Thrones Hand of the King Pins… Check!

Drop by  suddenly 1/2 paralyzed neighbour and offer to help care for her 3 little ones – Check!

Rewrite this post 3 times from my phone as I keep accidentally deleting it,  and finally finish it on my computer – Checkatooni!

Posted using Tinydesk Writer iPhone app

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2012 11:43 am

    Ah you’re so lovely! Can’t wait to see what you have coming up next. And I ADORE that purse!

  2. marjorie permalink
    June 27, 2012 12:57 pm

    That Blenz shop is very familiar. Cute cassette tape pattern in a very cute bag. I started cross-stitching a cassette tape from an English magazine–work in progress. I’m thinking a sewn one would be a lot quicker.

  3. ina permalink
    June 27, 2012 1:03 pm

    1st) Hand of the King keeps getting killed off so becareful!
    2nd) Nice job ticking off the to-do list!
    3rd) Babushkas immigrated safely to Colorado…YAY!
    4th) enjoy the coffee!

  4. ina permalink
    June 27, 2012 1:05 pm

    Forgot to say I LOVE the clutch! My favorite part is the asymmetrical tape measure on the back. Very, very cute! ;p

  5. June 27, 2012 4:15 pm

    Woo hoo! Congrats on the productivity! I love that clutch and I’m sure its recipient will as well.

  6. berene permalink
    June 27, 2012 4:45 pm

    Wow, I’m exhausted just reading this. Great job getting all your stuff done before the minions go on hols. Now you can enjoy them and (hopefully) some sunshine. The pouch is divine as is your table runner. My list is still long and uncheck so I am in awe.

  7. June 28, 2012 10:03 am

    Cute pouch, where you find online those handy metal closure thingy’s?

Leave a Reply

