Skip to content

Sushi and Fat Quarterly

June 2, 2012

Hey hey hey! I know it’s been awhile but I’m back with some fun things to share!
First off, if you’ve clicked over to the Pattern Shop, you’ll notice a new I Love Sushi quilt listing which teases you with a “coming soon”!

Last week I was running back and forth to the printers tweaking the cover. Since this is my first whole quilt pattern I’m publishing, hard copies are going to be available for sale in quilt and fabric shops, starting with a handful around Vancouver’s lower mainland.
This week I’ll get a wholesale contact page up for any shops interested in stocking sushi, so stay tuned!
(PDF versions will also be available in my Pattern Shop, Etsy and Craftsy. Oh I’m so excited!!)

So are any of you on Instagram? Well, if you’re interested in seeing photos from the Fat Quarterly Retreat happining this weekend in London, I highly suggest you follow:

Katy – (I’m a ginger monkey)

John – (Quilt Dad)

And Kerry – (Very Kerry Berry)

I’ve been tickled to be a fly on the wall and living vicariously through their photos!

As a side note, my instagram is private as I take a lot of personal family photos, and photos of the neighbours kids which I don’t feel right about sharing publicly. I only have about 5 close friends on there so please don’t be offended if I don’t accept your follow ok?  Not to fear though, most of my non-kid related shots all get posted to my twitter, so you can follow me that way 🙂

 

 

So now I’m going to be sewing like a mad woman this week, trying to get a table runner whipped up for quiltmaker, while getting the bulk of my first run of my I Love Sushi patterns packaged up and ready.

June is shaping up to be a great month!
Happy Sewing!

Posted using Tinydesk Writer iPhone app

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Nadine Nakano permalink
    June 2, 2012 5:44 pm

    woohoo, way to go Sonja!- I have been waiting for you to get this pattern up and running, so I can’t wait till it is out ! Nadine

  2. June 2, 2012 7:04 pm

    Hooray! Huge congrats on your first hard copy quilt pattern! It looks great!

  3. June 4, 2012 12:18 am

    Wow, printed patterns as well- hats off to you Sonja, such a lot of organisation behind all this pattern stuff! And what fun seeing the Fat Quarterly links here! It was such a blast x

  4. June 4, 2012 10:17 am

    Wowwy, zoowey, its a printed pattern! Well done, love it!

  5. June 20, 2012 2:07 am

    Hi! I love it!!! So lovely!
    I would want one in my kitchen!

Leave a Reply

