Skip to content

I Love My All Stars Quilt Pattern

April 2, 2012

Have you liked Quiltmaker’s facebook page yet? If so, then you’ll have already had a sneek peek at my latest quilt pattern I designed for Quiltmaker’s May/June, 12 issue hitting newstands by April 10,12.

It’s really no secret that I really do love my converse, so it shouldn’t be much of a surprise that I’d honour them with a whole quilt pattern LOL! Now I couldn’t imagine how I could fit the making of this quilt into my schedule so I let my editors choose someone else to sew it up. I’M SO HAPPY with how it turned out! Paula Stoddard created this masterpiece, and I just adore all the funky fabrics she threw in there!

Yeah, one day I too, will own 23 pairs! Quiltmaker always does a nice job covering every possible detail of making my patterns. Donna Smith did a wonderful job with the quilting.

Although I’ve been on a mission lately to design patterns for boys, I think this quilt is perfect for anyone who loves kicking around in their Chucks!

This pattern comes with 2 versions of the straight on view and the side view, and is so versatile. I can see mug rugs, and placemats, pillowcases, or sports bags donning personalized converse, can’t you?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 11:08 am

    Super cool Sonja! You’re awesome!!! Congratulations on another publication… they seem to be popping up everywhere!

  2. Elnora C permalink
    April 2, 2012 11:10 am

    Congratulations! What a marvelous pattern you’ve created!

  3. April 2, 2012 12:07 pm

    Heh Sonja,
    This newest addition is very cool, you’re moving into the realm of granny quilters and it will sell well. Congrats kiddo!
    Way to go on the Canadians getting our name out there!!

  4. ina permalink
    April 2, 2012 2:00 pm

    ADORABLE!!! I’ve got to make that one! ;p

    Love your work. Very inspirational.

  5. Katy (LethargicLass) permalink
    April 2, 2012 2:21 pm

    I am so excited about this one! Super fun!

  6. April 2, 2012 2:37 pm

    That is awesome! I love my converse, and I’d love to make that quilt. How can I get hold of quiltmaker magazine in Australia?

  7. April 2, 2012 3:38 pm

    Great pattern!!! Love it!

  8. kathleen permalink
    April 2, 2012 5:36 pm

    we love the converse quilt!

  9. Paula permalink
    April 2, 2012 5:57 pm

    I love this pattern! Great job Sonja!

  10. April 3, 2012 1:25 am

    What a great pattern, made me smile big time! Such a great opportunity for fabric choice in this too.

  11. April 3, 2012 6:02 pm

    Love the pattern! Just wonderful šŸ™‚

  12. April 10, 2012 10:39 am

    This is a perfect pattern for you, Sonja! Nice that you could design it and send it off to be pieced and quilted. I love the swirly pair on the top row!

  13. April 11, 2012 10:41 am

    What an amazing pattern!! Love it!!

  14. April 12, 2012 10:38 am

    Super duper Awesome sauce! That means I really like it šŸ˜‰

  15. nohatsinthehouse permalink
    February 15, 2013 7:42 am

    Sonja — first, this is brilliant. Second, I had so much fun making this so I thought I’d share with you my version of your All Stars design: http://www.nohatsinthehouse.com/2013/02/my-sister-loves-her-all-stars.html.

  16. Mama O permalink
    February 17, 2013 8:14 am

    My oldest daughter has 65 pairs.

  17. April 18, 2013 9:16 am

    LOVE LOVE MADLY IN LOVE!! I have at least a dozen pairs of chuck taylor all stars. brown, pink, blue, purple, black with skulls . . . omg, I am going to make this to match all of mine. Thanks for such a cute pattern!!!

  18. Katey permalink
    September 22, 2014 5:21 pm

    Hi I’m wondering where I could find the pattern for the shoes?! My brother recently passed away and owned 42 pairs of converse. I’d love to make a quilt with these for my dad!

Leave a Reply

