Skip to content

Tutorial – Needle your thread and tie your knot

March 30, 2012

Hey everyone!

As promised, here is a quick video tutorial showing how I prepare my needle and thread for any hand sewing or embroidery I need to do.

To give credit where it’s due:  I learned the needle your thread thing from watching my left handed mom, and I’m pretty sure I learned the quilter’s knot from a blog post from Anna Maria Horner. Thanks ladies!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2012 10:41 am

    What a totally cool way to tie a knot! I wish I had known this years ago.

  2. anna permalink
    March 30, 2012 11:56 am

    thanks for the tut, I always struggle with my knots

  3. March 30, 2012 12:44 pm

    Great Tut!!! Now, off to try it myself! LOL!

  4. marjorie permalink
    March 30, 2012 7:41 pm

    that is the way I tie my knot and don’t know how I learned it. Great tutorial.

  5. marjorie permalink
    March 30, 2012 7:42 pm

    Oh yeah, I am anxiously awaiting the next Quiltmaker with your pattern in it. Very cute!!!

  6. April 1, 2012 10:19 pm

    Cool, man!

Leave a Reply

