Skip to content

Oto the cat and his quilt

March 25, 2012

Remember this little quilt I made for Ayumi, featuring her cat Oto in Japan?

Well, a few months ago I received a great email from her  which contained some photos of Oto and his quilt! She’s recently blogged about him and his reaction to seeing his portrait, so I can now show you just how unimpressed he was with my handiwork! Ha!

Geez Oto, is it really that bad?

What do you think lady?! That looks nothing like me.

She just didn’t get my eyes right *sigh*

Oh man, thanks so much for showing these to me Ayumi! I laugh so hard every time I see them!!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2012 8:17 pm

    hil-ar-e-us
    it really looks like the cat is ticked when he first turns
    too funny

  2. March 25, 2012 8:42 pm

    So utterly cute, you’ve got his image for sure in your pattern Sonya. So very great shots! I love him, he’s so cute and Sargent Major like all at the same time.

  3. Elnora permalink
    March 25, 2012 10:27 pm

    Oh, that is just too funny! Oto may not have liked the quilt, but I do. Brilliant work!

  4. March 26, 2012 12:02 am

    Oh these are fabulous photos – your quilt is perfect.

  5. March 26, 2012 2:25 pm

    Darn critics! Very “Catty” of him.

  6. March 26, 2012 8:04 pm

    Hahahahaha this is making me laugh so hard, Sonja!! I love the way you translated Oto’s thoughts, especially for the second to last picture! You rock, Sonja!

  7. March 26, 2012 10:10 pm

    Ayumi!! I’ve been giggling all day over Oto’s super grumpy face, awesome photos! I posted it on the modern quilt guild Facebook page and so many people love him! … And Joe, I might add!

    Sent from my iPhone

  8. EdyB permalink
    March 26, 2012 11:10 pm

    Heeheeeheee! Love it!

  9. March 27, 2012 7:25 am

    Thanks for your fun comments everyone! Wouldn’t you have loved to be there? He cracks me up!

  10. March 27, 2012 7:43 am

    Thanks for the LOL…I totally love this story and the look on Oto’s face is classic!

  11. March 27, 2012 8:58 am

    Totally hilarious! Don’t tell Oto, but you nailed him!

  12. March 28, 2012 12:19 am

    Purrrrfect!!!!!

  13. April 4, 2012 4:38 am

    hahaha! you captioned these pictures just right! and oh my goodness you captured him purrfectly! love the comments too! what fun!

  14. Vickie Lewis permalink
    April 21, 2012 6:34 am

    You nailed it with his expression! PRICELESS!

Leave a Reply

