Skip to content

Heather Ross and other goodies!

November 10, 2011

It’s time for another rendition of  Acquisitions and Takeovers..

Over the past few weeks I’ve been slowly snagging goodies like  a little magpie every time I sneak into the Spool of Thread.

First up, Spring Street by Carolyn Gavin/Lila Rogers Studio for P&B Textiles.

Oh . My . Word . Can’t you see all the fussy cutting potential in this charming charming thing? In fact that’s exactly why I bought it..

LOOK AT THIS BIKE!!

Next is some measuring tape goodness by Cosmo Cricket for Andover fabrics

Then there’s Griffith Park by Alexander Henry (I think I actually bought this and the measuring tape at Fabricana)

I was thinking about maybe backing the I love Sushi quilt with it?

Now… have you seen the latest from Heather Ross? *swoon*

Sleeping Beauty!! *squeal*

*eep*

Here’s a bit of yummy typhography from La Petite Ecole by French General for Moda

During the retreat the only thing I finished was my kinda un-ironed Vancouverite Tote featuring Bicycles by the Henley Studio and blue raindrops by Spring Street

I love carrying this cheerful thing around with me!

*blissful sigh*

Hope you’re having a fabulous Thursday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 2:07 pm

    Oh, how did I miss that awesome red bike on the Spring Street fabric?

    Your tote is great. Raindrops and bicycles, how perfectly Vancouver!

  2. Sally King permalink
    November 10, 2011 2:29 pm

    Thanks for sharing these wonderful fabrics.

  3. November 10, 2011 2:55 pm

    The tote is Ultimate Vancouver – love it!

  4. November 28, 2011 1:02 am

    Oh, so many lovely fabrics! Esp. love the rain drops and the measuring tape – awesome! 🙂

  5. December 12, 2011 9:15 pm

    Those rain drops are a fast favorite around here. I had to go back and snag it in yellow too!

Leave a Reply

