Skip to content

More Tricks than Treats!

November 6, 2011

Oh Halloween, how I love thee!

The theme this year was Plants Vs Zombies – surprise surprise!

I was the Disco dancing zombie

The hubby was a bucket head zombie..

I love his broken foam bones..

and my the sister in law was the balloon zomie

There were more of us

and we invaded the neighbourhood staggering about and muttering “Brains” all night. As you can see we also had a good variety of plants, including a family of pea shooters, some mushrooms, a marigold, cat tail, and a melon-pult.

See my son in the bottom right corner? Somehow that’s the only photo I have in his costume.

3 weeks ago he came to me and for the very first time ever, he asked me to make him something. *gasp*

“Mommy, can you make me a melon-pult costume?”

Every day for 3 weeks – “Mommy, did you make my costume yet?”

“Make sure to put the eyes on it”

“And my feet need to be the leaves”

I also made him a matching little watermelon but that’s now gone missing. I wanted to also put a green watch cap on him to finish the costume, but he didn’t want to mess up his hair lol!

As always, we held a jack-o-lantern carving marathon the day before,

I have no idea how Vince did carved this sucker

We had a blast, and I hope you did too!


 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Miriam permalink
    November 6, 2011 6:04 pm

    LOL i love this. plants vs zombies is a great game. I am glad to know i am not the only one who ran around with a traffic cone on my head this Halloween

  2. November 7, 2011 6:09 am

    Fantastic costumes and great pictures. Thanks for sharing!

  3. November 7, 2011 6:30 am

    These costumes are incredible! What a fun family you have! We were completely hooked on Plants vs Zombies last year and even my four-year-old recognizes the different types of zombies in your photos. Great job! The pumpkins are awesome as well!

  4. StephC permalink
    November 7, 2011 8:07 am

    hehehe Sonja I love it! Signed: balloon zombie Steph

Leave a Reply

