Skip to content

99 Modern Blocks

October 25, 2011

Has been released!

Check it out..

My friend Matt – who owns the Quilted Bear, brought his copy along to the VMQG Meeting last week and fellow block designer Krista and I were super giddy!

Here’s mine..

The back cover:

andhowtheheckdidthishappen?!

So far my hard copy hasn’t arrived in the mail yet, but I have had a chance to peruse the ebook version and oooh boy there are some nice blocks hiding in that book!

Wanna win a copy of the ebook? *grin*

The kind people at Stash have graciously offered my lovely readers one free ebook – Thanks Stash!

Just leave me a comment and I’ll choose a winner on Thursday, Oct 27th!

Until then, here are some shots of my block before I sent it out:

Yeah, it’s about time I released more boy-centric designs eh? *wink wink*

***Comments Are Now Closed!***

Thanks so much for your awesome comments and well wishes! *HUGS* to each and every one of you!

I’m off to pick a winner…good luck everyone!

37 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2011 1:04 pm

    How amazing to have your block published! If I don’t get it in the draw it’s going on my amazon wish list.

  2. berene permalink
    October 25, 2011 1:08 pm

    Congrats Sonja! That’s so great. And I love that you called your robot Russell. It’s hilarious. (No offence to any Russell’s out there of course) I would love to win this prize but if I win, I’ll have to print it out and get you and Krista to autograph it of course!

  3. October 25, 2011 1:14 pm

    You are having a great week seeing these publications- so good to see so many names I know on that list!

  4. October 25, 2011 1:20 pm

    Russell is very cute! you must be so proud!

  5. October 25, 2011 1:36 pm

    love your pics so far! the ‘boy’ quilt ideas are so cute – true, we could use more of those! thanks for a chance to win your lovely book!

  6. Sally King permalink
    October 25, 2011 1:39 pm

    The robot is very cute. Fantastic for you!!!

  7. October 25, 2011 1:54 pm

    Congratulations, Sonya! That’s wonderful. I’ve had my eye on this book and I’d really like to win a copy! Thanks for the giveaway! And did I get the hint right — are you expecting? If so, double congrats!

  8. Esther permalink
    October 25, 2011 2:02 pm

    Congratulations! Your robot is really cute. I love your designs.

  9. Melissa permalink
    October 25, 2011 2:14 pm

    Would love to win a copy of this book! My son is going to be a robot for Halloween.

  10. October 25, 2011 2:26 pm

    Congratulations, Sonja!

  11. October 25, 2011 2:54 pm

    I received my copy last week! This is one fun and fabulous book! I think it is going to cause UFO’s though. . . cause I want to drop everything I’m working on now and start something new! Your robot is darling, and wonderful you are contemplating more boy designs. Congrats on seeing your name in print!

  12. October 25, 2011 3:14 pm

    yay for you! the book looks wonderful and your block is eeee!
    hmm what little boy could i make a robot pillow for??

  13. deb permalink
    October 25, 2011 3:23 pm

    How fun for you! Congratulations… cute block. Reminds me of “danger, danger Will Robins” from lost in space, lol.
    I’d love a chance for an ebook!

  14. October 25, 2011 4:32 pm

    It is so fun to be able to say I have friends who are published! And the number keeps growing! So many names I know in that list. Congrats Sonja – Russell is super cute, and you are super generous!

  15. Paula permalink
    October 25, 2011 5:33 pm

    Congratulations Sonja! I love having friends who are quilting celebrities too! I love your block and the book is on my Christmas list … unless I win it here … Thank you!

  16. October 25, 2011 5:41 pm

    Congratulations, Sonja! It was just perfect that Matt had his copy of 99 Modern Blocks when we were discussing our favourite modern quilting books. How awesome to have two of the block designers at our meeting!

  17. October 25, 2011 5:46 pm

    It’s so exciting about the book release…I’m another contributor and can’t wait to see the finished product! Absolutely love the robot block. πŸ™‚

  18. Pat V. permalink
    October 25, 2011 5:52 pm

    I just LOVE that robot! Congrats on having this published.

  19. Mary Beth Ticknor permalink
    October 25, 2011 6:25 pm

    Cogratulations on the published block. The blocks all look so interesting and fun.

  20. October 25, 2011 6:41 pm

    Russell is fantastic! Congratulations, and thanks for the opportunity to win this book.

  21. Katy (LethargicLass) permalink
    October 25, 2011 7:02 pm

    I think how funny it is when I get all giddy for you guys when I see your names LOL

  22. October 25, 2011 8:13 pm

    Wow! This looks fantastic and inspiring!

  23. October 25, 2011 8:42 pm

    Love that robot!!!

  24. J. Harmon permalink
    October 25, 2011 10:37 pm

    Congratulations! Your design is adorable, I’d love to see all of the others too!

  25. Kat permalink
    October 25, 2011 11:02 pm

    Wow, Sonja, it is so wonderful to see your patterns in print! How exciting for you! I just bought the Quiltmaker to get your pattern, can’t wait until the next part is available!

  26. October 25, 2011 11:13 pm

    Howdi fellow block designing genius! Thanks for the lovely pix!

  27. October 26, 2011 5:44 am

    This book looks like it will make a fantastic addition to every crafters library!! It is definitely in my wish list! Congrats!!

  28. October 26, 2011 9:08 am

    Congratulations !!!!
    I would be thrilled to have this book – It looks like it is full of creative blocks –
    I like your Robot πŸ™‚

  29. October 26, 2011 9:15 am

    That is so super cool! My nephews would looooooooooove that robot block.

  30. October 26, 2011 9:58 am

    Congrats! How exciting to be part of the book. I would LOVE to get my hands on a copy of this book!

  31. Anna permalink
    October 26, 2011 10:32 am

    Yahoo! for you.

  32. joelle lambert permalink
    October 26, 2011 3:12 pm

    The robot is Sooooo cool. I want him. Congratulations on the book- how exciting to see yourself in print (again).

  33. October 26, 2011 6:36 pm

    Congrats, Sonja! I just can’t believe how you can come up with such unique, adorable, and fun patterns continuously! You never disappoint with each and every pattern too! I am such a huge fan of you!

  34. October 27, 2011 6:02 am

    Lots of lovely blocks – congrats in being in the book

  35. October 27, 2011 9:54 am

    Ok! So I’m closing comments for entry to the ebook draw! Good luck everyone!!

  36. October 31, 2011 9:44 am

    Russell the Robot! I love it! I’m so glad he made it in the book! Congratulations!

Trackbacks

  1. Modern Blocks!

Leave a Reply

