Skip to content

Retreat! Retreat!

October 17, 2011

We did it again! The VMQG all drove up to gorgeous Lions Bay on Sunday for a pampered Quilt Retreat by the Bay, hosted by the illustrious Krista of Poppyprint.

We sewed,

We shared,

And oh did we laugh!

I made some crucial final border decisions on the Halloween Quilt of Awesomeness

Thanks for your long arms and creative brain help Laurraine, Amy and Berene 🙂

I have some more shots on my phone, but it’s all the way down 3 flights of stairs and I’m too lazy to run down there to get them. I’ll post them to my Retreat Flickr Set soon though!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. berene permalink
    October 17, 2011 1:38 pm

    Note to self: Must learn to keep big mouth closed when Sonja’s camera is lurking. Think that’s the second fly catcher you’ve got of me. Heh heh. It was great to spend the day with you chatting and sewing. Again, again…!

  2. October 17, 2011 1:48 pm

    I had the best time!! Thanks again so much for driving me. Your photos are gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous – really capatured the day

  3. October 17, 2011 2:12 pm

    Thank you so much for this, Sonja! I would have loved to be there with you and this is the next best thing! Looks like you all had a blast!

  4. October 17, 2011 2:54 pm

    Thanks for the drive and the lovely photos, Sonja! I had such a wonderful time.

  5. October 17, 2011 6:47 pm

    it was another fun and fabulous day – your pictures have captured the great time we had so very well!

  6. October 17, 2011 8:26 pm

    Looks like AWESOME fun! great quilts!!!

  7. October 20, 2011 1:24 pm

    Wow, what a fabulous bunch of quilters! Love these shots, awesome quilts girls, way to go!

  8. Karen Barrie permalink
    April 30, 2015 6:03 am

    How can I find more info on the modern log cabin block…looks like fun for a retreat

    FLORIDA.BARRIE7@GMAIL.COM

Leave a Reply

