Skip to content

Quiltmaker Nov/Dec 2011 issue

October 5, 2011

Oh oh oh! look what arrived in the mail the other day! *squeal*

And O.M.G. they mentioned me in the editors column *gasp*

Page 54 people!!

*swoon*

This time I just didn’t have time to quilt and bind my wallhanging, so they sent it to their amazing house quilter Peg Spradlin and I couldn’t be happier!  I can NOT wait to get this puppy back in my hands!!

This time Robert Kaufmann was kind enough to send me a generous variety of Kona solids and Quilter’s Linen and tweeds to play with.

A little birdy told me that it should hit newstands by October 11, 2011!

Oh and make sure to mark your calendars for this too…

23 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura Tawney permalink
    October 5, 2011 11:31 am

    Congrats! It is so cute! Love the piecing:)
    LauraT

  2. October 5, 2011 11:39 am

    Okay that has to be one of the most hilarious and adorable quilts I’ve ever, ever seen. Love it, Sonja – congrats on your feature!

  3. October 5, 2011 11:44 am

    Congratulations, Sonja! Such a cute project (but then yours always are). I’ll look forward to picking up this issue soon.

  4. October 5, 2011 11:45 am

    That is just too stinkin’ cute! I love it, and now I have to go buy another magazine. Congratulations, Sonja! I love it!

  5. October 5, 2011 11:57 am

    Congratulations Sonja! What a great wall hanging, the tale wrapped around the tree is perfect! And the hats are killing me!

  6. October 5, 2011 12:08 pm

    Woot!! LOVE the birdies with the toques, so cute!! Congratulations!

  7. October 5, 2011 12:28 pm

    ohh this is so cute – i love the squirrel!!!

  8. October 5, 2011 12:51 pm

    hurraaayyy!!! i’ve been waiting so (im)patiently for this pattern to come out ever since we saw the sneak peek of the raccoon! congratulations Sonja! do you have a pattern in volume 4 of the 100 blocks as well?

  9. Paula permalink
    October 5, 2011 12:56 pm

    OMG!!! That is adorable! Now I have a new project – I must make this for my MIL for Christmas!!

  10. October 5, 2011 1:43 pm

    Congratulations! Now, more than ever, I wish I knew how to paper piece!

  11. October 5, 2011 2:26 pm

    How wonderful! Congratulations!

  12. October 5, 2011 3:19 pm

    eeeee how wonderful!! your critters made me giggle. i lurve their hats!
    i cant wait for issue 4~

  13. October 5, 2011 7:04 pm

    Excellent Job! you are in the big times, man, now you’ve set the bar for paper piecing. Your designs are the freshest alive. When can I purchase this pattern from your shop? Please, pretty please asap!

  14. Angela permalink
    October 5, 2011 7:17 pm

    My issue arrived today and I was stunned by the adorable raccoon peaking at me. Of course it;s yours! So cute – congratulations.

  15. October 5, 2011 7:50 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS! You are AWESOME! love, love, love these patterns and am looking forward to that issue!

    hugz

  16. joelle lambert permalink
    October 6, 2011 12:01 pm

    I needed to smile! It’s absolutely fantabulous!!!

  17. October 6, 2011 6:21 pm

    Way to go Sonja!! Awesomely wonderful.!

  18. October 7, 2011 8:03 am

    I saw your post yesterday and had to go out and buy the magazine. Such an adorable pattern

  19. Kat permalink
    October 9, 2011 10:20 am

    Congrats Sonja!! Such talent, and the pattern makes me smile! Love it!

  20. Megan permalink
    October 12, 2011 9:52 am

    I got my issue last week and it is everything you say it to be. REALLY FABULOUS JOB on the wallhanging!

  21. Susan Wheatley permalink
    November 7, 2011 8:07 am

    I have my own “little monkey” ! The female version so I will have to make a few adjustments to the hair. Thanks for sharing a few other pages of Volume 4. I am very excited & haven’t even looked beyond the cover yet!

    Susan Wheatley
    swheatsue2004@yahoo.com

  22. Chelsea Bergstedt permalink
    May 14, 2016 2:07 pm

    I love your little raccoon. I’ve looked around and haven’t been able to locate a copy of this edition of Quiltmakers. Do you know any where I can get a copy or can I buy the pattern?

Trackbacks

  1. Winter Critters Alert! « Artisania

Leave a Reply

