Skip to content

Brrr!

October 5, 2011

I’ve already had like 10 cups of various teas this morning and I’m still huddled in my housecoat shivering. Yep. Fall came and busted down our door and brought his good buddy icy cold wind along. Suddenly it’s freezing around here! But that’s ok, it just means we can curl up by the fire tonight and snuggle in our blankets while catching up on our shows.

I realized yesterday that our Canadian Thanksgiving is this weekend, and while I scramble around making sure dinner invites are received and wonder what the heck I’m going to serve I’ll leave you with this postcard I once received from the infamous Katy Jones

…and with this lovely Fall shot I snagged at Mom’s back in July…

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 5, 2011 3:37 pm

    Yes, brr.. and we like you have photos of rubber boots in summer! What’s with that, its just life in our environment reminding us that we can’t take anything for granted. Yesterday, our temperatures dropped below -1 here in the Bulkley Valley.

Leave a Reply

