Skip to content

Aprons, Cookies and Cozies!

September 18, 2011

Wanna come over for some tea? It’s going to stay nice an hot cause I swapped with the amazing Laurraine of Patchwork Pottery and she made me this darling cozy for my coffee press:

Oh I’m still drooling over all her amazing details and meticulous work..

Oh man, there’s a reason this girl has so many published patterns. This one is featured in the book Pretty Little Cozies.

Those cookies are super yummy..

*blissful sigh* Thank-you so so much Laurriane!! *hugs*

I made her a fun retro style apron to go with this cool red and white polka dot teapot she owns. (Please don’t mind the icky lighting in these shots from the VMQG meeting where we did the exchange. I forgot to adjust my light setting *cringe*)

It’s reversible too! She can just pop out the buttons and switch it around..

I took more nice close ups of the details before I left to give it to her, but I can’t find them anywhere, figures eh?

This is her shot of the extras I included:

That nut crunch tea is one of my absolute favourites from Nikaido in the Village.

Tea’s on in 20 minutes!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2011 8:40 pm

    You’re right…that is one cute cozy! I like the aprons also…great swap!

    hugz

  2. September 18, 2011 8:48 pm

    Awe…Thanks so much Sonja. This was such a great swap! I’m absolutely thrilled and I get to show off my new apron at tea tomorrow night! The cozy looks a bit loose but after you wash it and toss it in the dryer it should fit fabulously and look even more scrumptious! Remember to use it and not just let it sit there, promise?!! Hugs, L

  3. September 18, 2011 11:52 pm

    The skill in both your work shines out!

  4. September 19, 2011 8:44 am

    Heh Sonja,
    What a great idea of a swap! Don’t you just love Laurraine’s patterns! Her work is one of my fav designers!

  5. September 19, 2011 11:48 am

    You got each other nailed. Laurraine’s style is hard to miss and you got it down to a Tee Sonja — what an awful pun!

Leave a Reply

