Skip to content

Guten Tag!

July 24, 2011

 

Yes my dearies I’m North Germany. I’m mucking around here enjoying the last of a fabulous family reunion for another few days before heading off to Greece, fingers crossed that the political situation there calms down enough for the ferries to run again *cringe* Paros is calling my name…

And yes I know the picture is crooked, but for some reason the photo program on my Uncle’s computer won’t let me rotate it. Probably has something to do with the fact that I can’t read German.

This photo was taken 2 days ago on the Timmendorfer Strand on the East coast of Germany. Good grief was it cold and rainy! It just made coming in for tea and treats all the more tasty!

I’ve been staying in a great hotel in the centre of Neumünster and this morning look what I found on display at the museum literally accross the street…

Ooooohhhhh oh oh!!

wanna see some?

And it just gets better! Not to worry, I’ll show you all of it when I get home and can turn the photos the right way around. Wouldn’t want you to get a permanent kink in your necks!

So now I’m further south in Gifhorn, and will be off to Berlin the day after tomorrow before jetting off to Athens.

Hope your summer has been warmer and drier than the Germans and I’ll try to blog one more time from Greece.

*hugs*

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

