Skip to content

The VMQG met in May

July 1, 2011

And I have the photos to prove it, yes I do:

Holly introduced us to the newest member Ellie,

I think this is the most inventive quilt I have ever seen. Of course it’s maker is a teacher, and used plastic shower curtain rings to hold all the squares together.

They’re also double-sided and detachable for hours of educational entertainment!

Now this is how your showcase batiks! Ooooh, how pretty!

Paula revealed her finished Tokyo Subway quilt. I know she said how many itty bitty squares she used, but I was too stunned to remember.  I’m sure it was somewhere in the thousands.

I love Felicity’s latest masterpiece.

And I love how Berene co-ordinated her wardrobe with her quilt for Japan..

Paul is brilliant. He used some patterns from Boo Davis’ latest book for this one.

And since it’s still Canada day when I’m posting this, I’ll end with the back of Berene’s quilt for Japan.

You can seen the whole set of photos here.

So my dear readers, I’m now off an running like a crazy person preparing for the imminent arrival of my brother and his family of 6. After a few days of undoing all the clean tidiness of my home, we’ll all head off to the interior of BC for a week of camping, leaving my darling hubby at home to fend for himself in the peace and quiet.

I expect I’ll be eyeballs deep in cooking and running after munchkins for awhile and I’ll be back in a few weeks to tell you about where I’m traveling to later this month…

Enjoy your summer!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. anna permalink
    July 1, 2011 9:19 pm

    Wow! You should know how to make our meetings look exciting 😉 Isn’t it great to be surrounded by so many talented people. Thanks for your art work too.

  2. July 4, 2011 9:14 pm

    YOU ARE NOT GOING TO GREECE WITHOUT ME!!!!

  3. July 5, 2011 12:41 pm

    Once again, you’ve got a wonderful set of meeting photos, Sonja! It was so fun to bring Ellie in so she could meet my quilting friends. Thanks for the photos, I missed a couple quilts while I was changing a diaper!

    That photo of Greece is gorgeous. I want to go to there! I haven’t been since 1992 and have fond memories of watching the sun set on Santorini.

  4. Oficina dos Panos permalink
    August 18, 2011 3:41 pm

    Tradução do português para alemão
    Wir lieben alles! Glückwünsche

Leave a Reply

