Skip to content

Summer at the Beachouse lives!

March 4, 2011

And here you thought I totally forgot all about the blocks I received from the Sew Connected 2 swap on Flickr..

I’ve had them bundled up together forever now, and I brought them along to the Quilt Retreat last week:

This mashed up concoction of 6 photos is the progress I made of a possible layout. Sashed in white to brighten up the colors with maybe some random strips or block of color to fill in the gaps. What do you think?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 5:47 pm

    This is gorgeous, Sonja! Love that “To Beach” sign. Can’t wait to see how you finish it up!

  2. March 4, 2011 7:36 pm

    This quilt is going to be so awesome! I like the idea of adding little strips of colour here and there to make it more fun.

  3. March 4, 2011 9:15 pm

    It is looking great! I like the idea of white sashing to help brighten up all of the blocks. I have been pulling out my swap blocks, too! It must be the time to finish things up!

Leave a Reply

