Skip to content

The first V-log!

February 22, 2011

So I tried vlogging today, about a project I want to do.

Please turn up your volume – probably to the max. I’ll have the sound figured out better for next time 🙂 And I’ll try to keep things shorter too I think!

Websites I mention: Spool of Thread, Sew Liberated


8 Comments leave one →
  1. Katy permalink
    February 22, 2011 2:45 pm

    This was so much fun to watch and you are adorable! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    And the sound was perfect 🙂

  2. February 22, 2011 3:12 pm

    That was awesome, Sonja! Congrats on your first vlog! It’s so fun to watch you (and the sound was just fine)! I’ve actually been meaning to make the Emmeline apron (it was supposed to be an Xmas gift!) and have the pattern and fabric all ready to go. I found a couple tips about the pattern here: http://www.flickr.com/groups/montessoribyhandpatterns/discuss/72157610971742786/

  3. Kat permalink
    February 22, 2011 11:19 pm

    Sonja, that was awesome, you are fun to watch, I could totally see your name in lights, Sonja, the
    great Vlogger!! Thanks for sharing the link, I’ve got you bookmarked for future vlogs! Fun!!!

  4. Pat Hedrick permalink
    February 23, 2011 3:55 am

    That was fun to watch you; you are so cute. I told my daughter I would make her an apron, she even bought the fabric and it has been 6 months and I have done nothing

    maybe I will sew along with you,

    Pat in wild west texas

  5. February 23, 2011 9:40 am

    Oh thank you so so much ladies! I was worried I’d drone on and be all boring as heck *eep* I have to laugh, as I have the feeling that the majority of my followers are more experienced quilters/sewers than I, and likely won’t have any question they don’t already have the answer to LOL!

  6. February 25, 2011 12:03 pm

    AWESOME Sonja! You are too much fun!!! Hugs, L
    PS the sound was fine.

  7. Nancy L permalink
    February 27, 2011 11:05 pm

    Sonja I have the same fabric and the same pattern! I haven’t sewn it yet either but I heard from the owner of the Plum Project that the instructions weren’t as clear as it could be. I’m a new sewer and following instructions is not my strong point. Hmmm. I hope I know where I put that pattern now that it’s been a few months. Sonja, know that you are much more experienced than me. I have lots of questions. By the way, I just did my first attempt at paper piecing and it wasn’t that bad. I think I am actually enjoying it. I do have a question for you though. I need you to show how you embroider those cute eyes on your cute little fox. I don’t hand sew at all so I need help.

  8. February 28, 2011 5:36 am

    Cute vlog! You have a great laugh, which is something that we could never hear in a regular blog! Your fabric choices and pattern is just adorable!

Leave a Reply

