Skip to content

Dipping into Silky Waters..

February 21, 2011

I hung out with my friend Louise and her puppies on Saturday..

She sells the most unbelievably gorgeous silks..

She has a huge assortment of kits for making these heavenly patchwork quilts..

Indian and Chinese brocade paired with absolutely luscious dupionis..

and smaller packs of shimmering dupioni every colorway you can imagine..

I could have stayed all day..

especially with this cutie pie keeping us company..

I’ve decided to help her get set up on Etsy, but in the meantime you can contact her here.

She’s leaving on Wednesday to present at an arts and crafts show on the Island this weekend. But do email her! She’ll get right back to you the second she gets back next week!

I suppose I should have waited to post her stuff till then, but I was so excited and inspired I just had to post my photos! I left with some goodies to play with for my upcoming pattern collection..

I stayed up for awhile last night sketching all the ideas that suddenly came flooding in. I can’t wait to start playing with these!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 11:40 am

    your photos are fantastic, and i’m so glad to hear that you’ll be helping louise get set up on etsy! i’d thought about that as well, but didn’t have the energy to do it myself. i was secretly thinking “sonja would be a great resource for louise with the online stuff”, and you’re who was over when i called on saturday!

    i’m excited to see what you come up with using the silks. i’m working on a sewing project with bright purple dupioni right now, and every time i walk by my ironing board, i fall in love with it all over again! i ended up bringing home the samples from thursday’s meeting, since i was the last one to leave, and i’ve been thinking about a silk paperpieced fox ever since.

  2. February 21, 2011 2:04 pm

    Thanks for the great information, Sonja! The silks look luscious and glad to see a Canadian shop, eh! I look forward to seeing Louise’s shop on Etsy and learning more about working with silk from her.

  3. Samantha Meagher permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:11 pm

    Wish we had something like this in New Zealand! Gorgeous fabrics Louise!!

  4. liaq permalink
    May 12, 2011 5:53 am

    When will she be up on etsy? I want to buy a quilt kit now! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Mad as that Hatter « Artisania

Leave a Reply

