Skip to content

A lil’ Sum Sumthin..

February 8, 2011

I’ve been working on lately.

My good  friend Louise tried it out for me in her luscious dupionis…

I do believe this is the start of something good!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2011 7:18 pm

    Is this the one that you and Louise showed at the last VMQG? It is stunning and I can’t wait to see a whole flock of them! The dupionis are just so perfect with their lustre!

  2. February 8, 2011 7:48 pm

    what is this of? a person? Animal? Looks great whatever it is!

  3. February 8, 2011 9:42 pm

    Artisania meets silk. You betcha this is the start of something good. Also, I’ve just picked up a new range of textured synthetics and two-toned organza’s. Super cool though I say so myself!

    I’ll bring the thick metallic thread I was telling you about to the meeting next Thursday so you can see what I was thinking about when I mentioned couching it for the feather ribs.

  4. February 8, 2011 9:43 pm

    Why, tis a peacock feather

  5. February 9, 2011 5:31 am

    I am also hoping it is a peacock feather! Yay!

Leave a Reply

