Skip to content

Fancy Pants Mc’Icing.

February 7, 2011

So the conversation in my head went like this:

Me: “Good lord there are a lot of little pieces….*grumble*”

Brain: “That’s because you’re trying to get too fancy pants with this pattern *sigh*”

Me: “But the icing is in the details! It makes all the difference…. doesn’t it?”

Brain: “Does it? Does it  really?”

Me: “Oh for pete’s…. YES! YES . IT . DOES! …  I’m going to sew this and love it dang it! You’ll see!”

Brain: “Mmmhmm”

2 hours later…


Me: “My head hurts, that was stupid hard. And I can’t even see the details with this background $#*&(@*$&!”

Brain: “So the question is – do you want people to actually sew this up or attempt it and then hate you for the rest of their lives?

Me: “Oh shut up and let me change the pattern. You do realize this means we’re staying up half the freakin’ night don’t you?”

Brain: “I thought 3am was your favorite time of the night? See how quiet it is?”

 


 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2011 6:39 am

    HILARIOUS!!!!!

  2. February 8, 2011 7:45 am

    what a hoot! Can’t wait to see version two!
    (sometimes those converstions we have with ouselves are just so tiring!)

  3. March 16, 2011 1:10 pm

    Yeah, it’s a conversation like this that led me to abandon my current quilt 15 years ago. That loud, “What was I thinking?” I got back to it just last August. My voice in my head thinks I have a real knack for taking a simple idea and “icing” it to the point of near impossibility.
    I say, there are worse things!

Trackbacks

  1. Quiltmaker’s 100 Block Vol. 3 Special Issue Blog Tour! « Artisania

Leave a Reply

