Skip to content

Pattern testing for you know who..

December 23, 2010

Just a little snippet to keep you in suspense..

No, it’s not the yet to be released fabrics. That will come later on. I sent in 6 possible fabric combos – I thought I’d let them choose which color scheme would go best. Can you believe that they’ll be sending all 6 to me to play with?

*thud*

Since I needed to test my pattern out before I sent it into the magazine,  I decided to use some of my most favorite stuff. This is going to be a pillow for me, and I’ve already decided upon a companion block for this one. When I’ll find the time to design it I have no idea..

I still need to get the first chapter of the Family Album ordered so that maybe my Great Aunt will get to see it by the New Year.

*finger’s crossed*

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2010 7:14 am

    You lucky duck! They’re sending you all six fabric combos? How fun! What a great Christmas present! Looking forward to seeing more than snippets when we’re allowed!

  2. January 20, 2011 11:08 pm

    EEEEK!!! You go girl!!!

Trackbacks

  1. The fabrics have arrived! « Artisania
  2. Quiltmaker’s 100 Block Vol. 3 Special Issue Blog Tour! « Artisania

Leave a Reply

