Skip to content

All I want for Christmas..

December 22, 2010

Is a Quilt Tree…

See?

Something neat to hang and display my quilts on. I showed my brother my idea and he thought it was a cool idea!

So he bought some wood and had me draw it out:

And got to cutting and gluing.

I watched from the warmth of my kitchen and living room. I mean who in their right mind builds things in the dead of winter?!

Sanding, sanding and sanding some more…

I think he’ll be done soon!

I love my brother! Thanks Mike!!

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2010 3:05 pm

    That is such a cool idea. And nicely executed by your brother. How about a pic of it once it’s up and displaying some quilts?

  2. Paula permalink
    December 22, 2010 3:59 pm

    Ohh – I can’t wait to see when it’s done too! Looks like a very cool idea!

  3. December 23, 2010 5:17 am

    Oooh, neato! Lots of pics when finished please! Did you start out with 2×4’s? And he has the cutest car in the lot too (that’s how I identify my Fit).

  4. Mikey permalink
    December 30, 2010 8:46 am

    More pictures please!

  5. January 20, 2011 11:28 pm

    Oh My Goodness! That is TOTALLY cool! Do you have a pic of the finished tree? With quilts hanging from it?

  6. Michelle (GreatDealPhoto) permalink
    January 18, 2012 11:48 am

    Wow! It will look great with quilts draped over the “branches”. I may have to see if I can copy.

Leave a Reply

