Skip to content

Apples and…Peals?

December 20, 2010

Is this not the cutest fabric ever?

 

Daiso, the Japanese Dollar store is fast becoming my new favorite place for cute acquisitions. Especially when there’s the added entertainment value..

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 2:36 am

    that is super cute, and i’m super jealous!

    i haven’t been to daiso in ages, but their fabric felt kinda yucky to me, like kinda synthetic and thin.

    if it’s better now, that gives me another excuse to make a trip out there! did they have all their trees for sale? i really don’t need anymore, but they had an awesome selection last winter. that’s where the white tree from thursday came from!

  2. December 20, 2010 7:13 am

    oh my, I am so jealous what an awesome store to have nearby! My husband, who lived in Japan for 2 years, would be in heaven!

  3. December 20, 2010 8:44 am

    Ok, I’ve really got to visit Daiso sometime! Very cute apples and peals fabric!

  4. December 20, 2010 9:23 am

    I’m with you Holly – I must go check it out! got a real giggle out of those peals!

  5. December 20, 2010 10:21 am

    Oh peals are so festive! Love that fabric!! True Confession: I’ve never been to Daiso.

  6. December 20, 2010 6:03 pm

    Oh I love Daiso. Yes the fabric is kinda thin and syntheticky, but it’s so cute I don’t care LOL! One of my next few posts will be about all the ribbon and trim etc. I’ve snagged in previous shopping trips…

  7. Katy permalink
    December 20, 2010 6:54 pm

    wah! 😦 I’m in Ontario… no fair!

  8. January 20, 2011 11:32 pm

    HAH! I just picked up some plaid flannel from Daiso on the weekend! Bought some crochet cotton trim too! I love that store :o)

Leave a Reply

