Skip to content

Mug Rug Happiness!

October 21, 2010

Oooh man did I ever luck out in the Mug Rug Swap.

LOOK what arrived in the mail from Anna Michelle Quilts!!

Not one, but FOUR mug rugs! WOW!! And each one is so unique. She varied the techniques and fabrics… they’re all works of art if you ask me!

The Woven Beauty:

Yes, it’s woven. Anna Michelle so generously posted a tutorial on her flickr photostream, so hop on over and make one!

The Singing Tea Kettle:

A paper pieced tea kettle. I couldn’t think of a more thoughtful block for me. *grin*

Owl Have Tea:

She’s so witty, I love it!! I have a huge weakness for a good play on words, and this couldn’t be more perfect! I giggle every single time I see it!

A Garden For My Gnome:

*sigh* He’s so amazing I could cry. Well I did actually, when I opened the package.

 

Can you see the thread painted beard and hoe? And that fabric on the top left has bicycles with baskets on it! The yoyo flowers are amazing, the bird fabric is so charming and look at his rows of veggies! It’s a masterpiece.

I’m stunned. Truly stunned and ever so grateful for being paired with such an amazing and generous artist!

Anna Michelle I love each an every one, and although I posed them with my cup and mug, they’ll go up on the wall for display. Thank-you so so much, they are all just so beautiful and thoughtful!! {{{{***HUGS***}}}}

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy McGrady permalink
    October 21, 2010 11:51 am

    How cute is that! I’m dying to make a “mug rug” for myself. Such cute ideas!

  2. October 21, 2010 1:54 pm

    Oh these are gorgeous. You are one lucky girl!!!

  3. grammypat1 permalink
    October 21, 2010 7:29 pm

    Oh my gosh you are so right!!! These are wonderful!!! Each and every one! You are so very, very lucky!

Leave a Reply

