Skip to content

More Great Gnomes from Flickrland!

September 27, 2010

Whenever I’m feeling like I’m in need of a pick-me-up, I always head over to the Artisania Patterns Flickr Group, to browse through all the new additions.

Click over and check out all the little hedgies,  gnomes, mushrooms, witches and Jack-o-lanterns! It’s so much fun, and before I’ve clicked through one page of photos, I’m grinning and giggling and off on my day.

With all the pattern designing I’ve been wading through lately, I’ve gotten a tad behind in my gnome sightings.

I discovered that there’s another collaborative Gnome quilt happening on the Bee Modern Too Flickr group! Oh be still my beating heart!

These extremely charming gnomes were made by Mighty Crumble who blogs at Kreumels Kreumel. They’re entitled Rain and Sunshine – LOOK AT THEIR TIPPED HATS!!

photo courtesy of Mighty Crumble

I’m swooning over little miss Gnomeling sunning herself on that umbrella shroom!

Angela who blogs at Cut to Pieces is also in that group and made these two incredibly cute free pieced versions of Gnomlette and Gnomeling:

Photo courtesy of Angela from Tweedle Dee Designs

I LOVE the attitude on little mr. on the right! Sweet momma I’m totally digging that large printed ground he’s posing on..

Here’s another Bee Two Group member Sleighd with her sweet little Gnomlette:

photo courtesty of Sleighd

Her little in-turned boot makes her look so shy *sigh*!

Check out the quirky little face on this adorable wee gnome by Viv, who blogs at Highway Cottage:

Photo courtesty of Viv

Where on earth do you find that mini diamond print? Woah, see how perfectly she lined up those diamonds?

These next two sweet little gnomes were made by Michelle, who blogs at Nostalgic Cafe :

Photo courtesy of Michelle

Look at the curvy grass! *sigh*

Photo courtesy of Michelle

Sarah, who blogs at Krom mama is at it again with a great no-frills boyish gnome and shroom house she made for Laura J’s Row 10 Swap

Photo courtesy of Sarah

Photo courtesy of Sarah

Oh, I covet this quilt already!! Remember this row made by Anita?

Photo courtesy of Sarah

I also found this great group of gnomes masquerading as Christmas elves! Oh man,  Paloma made them so cheerful and festive! Remember her little hedgies?

Photo courtesy of Paloma

I’m stealing that little red guy on the right, he’s too CUTE!

And here we have an awesome bold and graphic Gnomeling and Mushroom, made by Lish, who blogs at Lishsstuff

Photo courtesy of Lish

PHEW! Holy cats ladies, color me gobsmacked! I’m so impressed and tickled and I don’t know what over your amazing little creations! You’ve made my month, and please grab a “featured” button for your blogs! *WILD APPLAUSE* and *CRAZY LOUD WHISTLES*

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Viv permalink
    September 28, 2010 12:14 am

    Thanks so much for showing my block 🙂 The wee diamond print, i think it might be a Tilda Fabric by Tone Finnanger. It was just a small piece left over from a quilting bee. Love your patterns!!

  2. October 8, 2010 5:15 am

    Thanks a lot for featuring me! And btw, your owls are just lovely 🙂

  3. October 9, 2010 5:16 pm

    That gnome pattern totally rocks! : ) love it….
    but – socks in sandals!? hehehe

Leave a Reply

