Skip to content

New Pattern SALE and Giveaway!

September 10, 2010

Whoo hooo! It’s Friday!


And I now have 5 FUN NEW PATTERNS UP FOR SALE ON MY ETSY SHOP.

First up are the bunch from my new Peeping Critters Pattern Collection.

Peeping Puppy:

Peeping Duck:


Easy Peeping Owl:


and Peeping Owl:


And finally the first vehicle from my Cars and Trucks Pattern Collection:

1948 Ford Super Deluxe Convertible:


So all of these new patterns are now on sale for $5 each {reg. $7} until next Friday Sept 17th.

If you haven’t already please pop on over and check out the store!

AND NOW FOR THE GIVEAWAY PRIZE..

A handmade, 18″ x 18″ Quilted Pillow, featuring my most favorite Peeping Owl Pattern:

It’s overstuffed with a 20″ pillow form and features a hidden zipper under the back flap. And it will go to one lucky winner drawn NEXT FRIDAY Sept 17th.

How can you win this lovely item?

First: Subscribe to my blog, and leave me a comment telling me so. There’s a button to click way up top on the right. {Be sure to confirm your subscription from your email inbox}

Second: Leave me a comment telling me which pattern is your favorite, or tell me a funny true story. I LOVE FUNNY STORIES and I am in the mood to laugh!

Third: Blog about my patterns and/or giveaway and leave me a comment with the link.

SO there you go, three chances to win!

Thanks so much for stopping by, and good luck!

*Comments closed – Winner has been announced!*

I have to give a big shout out to my pattern tester Paula for helping me out immensely this week! THANK-YOU!!

48 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 12:33 pm

    What a great giveaway and a great set of patterns! My favorite is definitely the peeping owl on the pillow.

  2. September 10, 2010 12:34 pm

    and I subscribe!

  3. September 10, 2010 1:18 pm

    HI! It’s me, owlmania!!!
    As you can see in the name “owl”, i love the owl pattern!!!
    I wish I win!
    Tomorrow t’ll give another workshop in Portugal with the help of your free pattern. And I’ll tell me students to come to your blog and to your shop!
    I love your work!

  4. September 10, 2010 1:56 pm

    Oh my goodness, these are cute–my favorite is the peeping owl (although my sister misheard me and thought I’d said peeing owl, lol)!

  5. September 10, 2010 1:57 pm

    I subscribed–glad you had the giveaway so I could find your blog!

  6. September 10, 2010 2:14 pm

    I just subscribed to your blog. I will be anxious to hear when you have new patterns! They are great!

  7. September 10, 2010 2:14 pm

    My favorite pattern would have to be a big tie between the car and the owl! Love them both! Thanks for the giveaway…I justlove the pillow!

  8. September 10, 2010 3:02 pm

    my fav is the owl. I just can’t get enough of owls.

  9. September 10, 2010 3:56 pm

    Your owls are so cute! I love your gnome (on etsy) too!

  10. September 10, 2010 5:24 pm

    I love your patterns! I think I like the puppy the best, but they are all really adorable.

  11. September 10, 2010 5:30 pm

    He is fabulous!!!! I think the duck is my fave

  12. September 10, 2010 5:31 pm

    Subscribed 🙂

  13. Katy permalink
    September 10, 2010 5:39 pm

    I subscribed, and I love the gnome pattern 🙂

  14. September 10, 2010 6:55 pm

    Love your new patterns. I think the owl is my fav too.

  15. September 10, 2010 6:56 pm

    I already follow you on Bloglines but now am subscribed too = )
    Congrats on your decision to quit and to try your hand at something you love.

  16. anna michelle permalink
    September 10, 2010 7:34 pm

    subscribed!!

  17. anna michelle permalink
    September 10, 2010 7:35 pm

    Your patterns are adorable!!! Love the puppy, it reminds me of my bassett hound, Bella 🙂

  18. September 10, 2010 8:34 pm

    Darling patterns! You are so talented.

  19. September 10, 2010 10:08 pm

    I subscribe via Google Reader! Thanks for a great giveaway!

  20. September 10, 2010 10:10 pm

    I love mr owl but i also adore your little hedgehog!

  21. September 10, 2010 11:46 pm

    I have subscribed and I am glad you posted it on the Mug Rug swap site. I like your patterns but I have to say that the Owl jumps out to me. His eyes are so big that you can hear him say,”WHOOO!” I am definitely putting you on my blog.
    Thanks

  22. September 11, 2010 8:48 am

    I would love to win the owl pillow – its a favourite but I also love the peeping puppy – reminds me of my golden’s eyes. Now I am going to try and figure out how to subscribe to your blog

  23. September 11, 2010 8:57 am

    Hey it was easy! I am now subscribed

  24. September 11, 2010 12:00 pm

    these are too cute… I think the pup is my favorite of that group. 🙂

  25. September 11, 2010 12:01 pm

    all signed up! 🙂

  26. September 11, 2010 12:21 pm

    What adorable patterns! I like them all but I have to tell you that my little girl would love it if I made her a peeping doggie pillow.

  27. September 11, 2010 2:05 pm

    I’ll take the red car since I’ve just got a new hair cut with black and red streaks and need to get out and about in style. (No more frumpy housewife!).

    Sonja you’ve inspired me. I started a blog Thursday, but got a bit hung up on making it happen (gotta get a new computer). So yes, your patterns will be blogged as will yor amazing energy and vision! Now I’ve gotta take the dogs out.
    Louise

  28. Arita permalink
    September 11, 2010 2:28 pm

    I love them all my favorite is the Puppy. Looking forward to more new patterns.

  29. September 11, 2010 4:13 pm

    I subscribe to your blog, Sonja. I’m excited to see what you come up with next.

  30. September 11, 2010 4:14 pm

    i really love the owl, but the duck is a close second! my maiden name is vanderkwaak, so we tend to like ducks in our family!

  31. September 11, 2010 5:20 pm

    Sorry, I don’t have it in me right now to tell funny stories, or enter contests :0( but your little owl is absolutely darling, and I am sure whoever wins it is going to absolutely love it.

  32. Paula permalink
    September 11, 2010 5:24 pm

    Yay Sonja! Everything looks great on your blog and Etsy site! I hope you are getting lots of interest and sales. I think your patterns are absolutely unique and fun! I really enjoyed testing for you! Thank you!

  33. Louise Jackson permalink
    September 11, 2010 8:58 pm

    Now the funny story. I took the dogs out (see Mostly Silk above) and immediately ran into the Gang of Five (4 boys, 1 girl up the road) who are usually all over Sassy and Widget, pestering the living daylights out of us fighting for turns to walk them. When they saw me coming this afternoon, they took off on their bikes in hte other direction and pulled into a front yard a few houses further up where they stopped in a circle and stared.

    I said hello. No response. I asked if they were going to say hello. No response. I asked why they were so silent. No response. So I turned around to carry on and they all start talking at once. About ghosts in India. The particular ghosts they’d each met and exactly what happened, how windy it was, what the ghost looked like etc. etc. One of the boys went into elaborate detail about a dream he had just last night and the upshot was after various elaborate manouvers, the ghost got killed with a knife — like this –and he went through the motions. I asked if they’d seen any ghosts here. No just in India, so they didn’t need me to ask the dogs to keep an eye out for them at night. But they really are for real, the ghosts, and the military are onto it. Then they were off to the alley a few houses further up where they stopped in a huddle and started giggling.

    Now these kids haven’t left me alone all summer. They’ve been hanging out the front, riding their bikes up next door’s asphalt to see if the dogs were out the back, eating my garden candy (peas). The only thing that made this afternoon different from any other is this morning’s radical haircut. Perhaps it was the black and red streaks that inspired the ghost stories? I definitely need me a red car.

  34. September 12, 2010 4:13 pm

    i just subscribed!

  35. September 12, 2010 4:14 pm

    and my favorite is the peeping owl, though they’re all cute!

  36. September 12, 2010 5:19 pm

    These patterns are adorable and unique!

  37. September 13, 2010 11:43 am

    I’ve not done any paper piecing yet, but I think I’ll try soon – I just bounced around your terrific tutorials and you make it look do-able!

  38. September 13, 2010 11:44 am

    oh, yeah, following. And a tiny funny: when I first bounced to this page (via Craftster), I thought it said “peeing dog!” I had to look twice to see why there was no hydrant!

  39. September 13, 2010 2:31 pm

    that is so cute! G;ad I popped on over from DQS

  40. Deidra permalink
    September 14, 2010 5:49 am

    I’m a subscriber.

  41. Deidra permalink
    September 14, 2010 5:49 am

    I love the owl pattern.

  42. Leah permalink
    September 14, 2010 10:15 am

    What a fabulous giveaway. I have to say that the peeping owl patern is just the cutest thing I’ve seen in ages!

    I love all your patterns and am planning to use the witch one as a base but it use bright colours as my daughter (who’s birthday is on Friday 17th!) wants her to be more “Fairy Godmother like”

    I subscribe too.

  43. September 15, 2010 9:01 am

    I now subscribe:-)
    Thank you

  44. September 15, 2010 11:48 am

    My fave is the owl – so cute!

  45. September 15, 2010 11:48 am

    (I’ve subscribed!)

  46. September 16, 2010 2:58 pm

    Well, now my fav pattern is the peeping owl – CUTENESS!

  47. September 16, 2010 3:07 pm

    I follow you in google reader

  48. Jill permalink
    September 16, 2010 6:40 pm

    I love love love the dog. The owl is cute too. I did not need one more project to add to my list, lol.

Leave a Reply

