Skip to content

The invasion continues…

June 9, 2010

And just when you thought you’ve seen the last one,

A hundred and fifty spring up and run

Out from the forest and through the tall grass,

All you can see are the points of their hats.

Gnomes from the deep recesses of Tia’s wild and wonderful brain…

Apparently Michelle Obama stole some rice from her in a dream, so she made her into a gnome. LOL! I think that is supposed to be Michael Jackson standing next to her…

Such beautiful and inventive mushrooms..

Are these not the most delicious fabrics?  I covet her stash… *sigh*

Oh Tia.. your shrooms are amazing!

This extraordinarily creative, and insanely productive mama blogs at Campfollower Bags and Quilts. Definitely pop over to her website as well and see the wonderful depth behind her cheerful creations.

Oh I will be dreaming of gnomes tonight!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2010 8:04 am

    Well Hey there Sonja! Wow, thank you for all that! and thank you for showing me how to make them! There is no stopping me now. I made one last week with an Army Gnome for my friend. I think it turned into a pretty great little wallhanging.

  2. June 11, 2010 9:54 pm

    Oh I LOVE your wallhanging! I’ll eventually blog about that one too, once I get through this row ten stuff. You my dear are one talented lady, I love seeing all the things you’re working on!

Leave a Reply

