Skip to content

All of a sudden there were gnomes..

June 8, 2010

Big ones and wee ones in red pointy hats,

Over hilltops and toadstools, running this way and that!

Remember Sarah from the last post? WELL!

She is a part of a group of 10, who each make a row of quilt blocks for one person each month. Kim, of Calamity Kim had her turn last month and bless her heart she asked for gnomes and mushrooms and then linked to my little collection of free patterns. **HUGS**  I’m so in love with this collaborative quilt I could just cry.

Here is Sarah’s  fantastic row of free pieced gnomes and her collection of shrooms:

oh let’s take a closer look!

OMG standing on a shroom. I think I just died. Look at those striped socks!!

*swoon* Can’t you just hear them giggling and laughing?

Striped stems?! Brilliant!

Do you see the tiny owl fabric? Sarah, your stash is to die for. Oh. My. Word.

Well, gnomes are indeed invading as there are 9 more rows I need to post about! Crikey!

Until tomorrow dear readers….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sarah permalink
    June 8, 2010 11:44 am

    you crack me up! and make me blush : ) it was a pleasure to make that row for kim! and i love your patterns for inspiration (because i’m too lazy to paper piece).

  2. June 11, 2010 9:56 pm

    Haha, nah not too lazy, you have too many variations on a theme to try 🙂 I love your creativity!

Trackbacks

  1. More Great Gnomes from Flickrland! « Artisania

Leave a Reply

