Skip to content

The Great Gnome Invasion has begun

June 6, 2010

Boy howdy has it ever!

Check out these beauties:

These Gnomeling and Fancy Mushroom blocks were made by Angela, who blogs at My Three Sons. They are part of this super charming mini quilt she made back in November. Oh man, see how far behind I am? Yikes!

The colors and fabric choices are fabulously fall, and that stipple quilting is perfect.  Oh Angela, what a beaut! That snail pattern is so fun to sew up, you should click over to Sew Hooked and try it out.

Here is just the cutest little Santa I ever did see, standing tall on this mini quilt made by Jo, who blogs at Sparkly Green Knickers.

Oh . My . Word .  I love him! She ever so creatively altered the Gnomeling pattern and I wish I could share the pattern with you, but alas she didn’t keep it. Well done Jo!

Donna whipped up these two cutie pies for a quilt she made earlier this year. She blogs at Allz I’m Sewing Is. Don’t you love how fancy she made them?

Love it love it love it!

Up next is an extra special Gnomlette mini quilt, as it was Amy’s very first quilt block. Ever.

Did she rock it or what? I’m so impressed Amy!! She has an Etsy Store called Amy’s Retro Rose. You should totally stalk her cause she obviously is talented.

*WILD APPLAUSE* Way to go ladies! I love your creations, and please snag a “Featured on Artisania” button for your blogs. I can’t tell you how happy your gnomes make me! (I’m just so sorry it’s taken me so long to post about them)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2010 11:15 pm

    Thanks for adding my Santa Gnomeling to your invasion post :o) The Santa was so easy to modify, so please feel free to add a Santa version to your collection of beautiful (and free!!) patterns.

  2. June 7, 2010 8:15 am

    Fantastic!

  3. June 7, 2010 7:08 pm

    thanks for adding mine!

  4. June 11, 2010 10:00 pm

    Great Jo! I’ll do that in time for xmas sewing.

    Angela, your work is beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

