Skip to content

And thus a new decade begins…

January 2, 2010

Happy New Year everyone!

My head is literally swirling with all the different posts and things I’ve wanted to say and neglected to post. Ack! Where do I even begin? Well, it’s 1pm and I’m still sitting here in my pjs on the second to last day of our holidays. I can still smell last night’s beef stew in the air, my dear hubby is scurrying around collecting the recycling and garbage for a run to the recycling depot, and Liam is here browsing the photos and videos of Maya on my phone. What a turkey. She shot a little movie at Blenzs the other week which included a lovely shot of the inside of her mouth. Liam is obsessed with it. I have yet to figure out how to get it from phone to blog however. It’s probably a good thing, I think it’s something only those under 8 can appreciate.

Ok, I pinky swear I’ll somehow post up some stuff from the past few months. honest. cross my heart, needle in the eye. Eeeew, ok maybe not the needle but you get the idea. In the meantime, here’s a photo I took of Liam in September. It’s so full of happiness, I think it’s perfect to help us kick off the new year in the right spirit.

May 2010 bring you laughter, adventure, love and much much joy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2010 3:12 pm

    very nice and cheery photo…cutie
    Valerie
    http://www.pastimesonline.ca/block-of-the-month/

  2. January 11, 2010 5:22 am

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

