Skip to content

In the moonlight glowing, Jack-o-lanterns sit…

October 29, 2009

Eerie shadows throwing
As the moonbeams flit;
Black cats up on fences
Howl at the night;
Witches riding broomsticks,
What a scary sight!

A French folk song by Grace Budd

Oh for the love of all that’s spooky, LOOK at the quilts that have been popping up in the flickr universe!

This spooktacular wall hanging was made by mkissa who found my jack-o-lantern and kitty patterns over at www.sewhooked.org . Looks like she made great use of the amazing collection of letters over there as well.

Let’s take a closer look at one of those pumpkins shall we?

Oh is he not just the cutest jolly pumpkin ever? Great fabric choices all around! *wild applause*

And now Miss Kitty, gracefully arched before the light of a full moon none the less:

Can’t you just hear her “mmmrrowing”?

Oh! What’s this?

Do I spy another jolly jack-o-lantern in the midst of  a mighty spooky laugh?

Why yes! There he is!

Sewtobed is the braniac behind this mini quilt creation, and I love him! In all his bright and quirky fabric randomness, he’s perfect!

But wait! Look what else she made!

Oh Miss Kitty is funking it up tonight! Great use of the black fabric, and the balance of the white scratchies is fabulous.

Well done ladies!! I bow to your festive, funky creations!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Leah permalink
    October 30, 2009 4:29 am

    Oh my! I can’t believe you featured my little quilts on your blog!!

    Thank you. You’ve made my day xx

    My 5rd old daughter saw the witch pattern too but told me I could only do it when my sewing “gets a bit better”!!

    I plan to make her in pink!!

Leave a Reply

