Skip to content

The “New” Flower Girl Dresses

June 21, 2009

Oh Geez. Here I was, all my shopping done with 3 lovely dresses in hand. And as we were heading back from the shoe store we just happened to walk by “the flower girl dresses from heaven” store.

Oh lord.

The brides response to my purchase of the first dress was, and I quote:

“Why don’t the girls pick their own dresses? I’m not particular about color or style.”

I wonder if she had considered the strong liklihood of blinding bright fushia poofta dresses when she said that? Because that’s exactly what Maya made her very fast B-line towards, and subsequently fell madly in love with.

After a rather frantic “are you really sure you don’t care about dress color” phone call to my brother, I was given all deciding rights on the dresses. By the grace of all that is holy, there was the same exact dress in a very nice ivory.

I give you the “new” flower girl dress for the 2 younger girls:

Complete with flowered headband and matching shawl for the shoulders. She was so very very excited about wearing something so beautiful, how could I say no? Especially when the price was within $15 of the first dress? Her cousin is going to be completely ecstatic, and “will wear it every day if she can” as my older brother tells me.

So there it is. The other dresses are getting returned and I will make one last trip to pick out the dress for the older niece next week when her size comes in.

And Maya will be a princess for every Halloween, Christmas, Thanksgiving, birthday party and special occaision for the next 3 years….

One Comment leave one →
  1. Pam permalink
    June 21, 2009 5:33 am

    That is adorable! She looks like a fairy princess in it and the color is divine.

Leave a Reply

