Skip to content

Some cute critters for Marilyn

June 8, 2009

Remember how Marilyn is waiting for my really late blocks? for the Sew Connected 2 swap?

Well I finally finished them. Phew!

Ooh man these are some of the cutest patterns I’ve worked with. I mean look at this racoon!

I totally giggled my way through this one. She’s the fanciest racoon in town! We were allowed to add coordinating solids from our stash, so I pulled a variety of pinks and brown to help with this block. The background is a super soft prewashed baby flannel which I thought was perfect for this baby quilt.

And how could I resist this puppy pattern?

If I had more time I would embroider some eyes on all of these little critters.

The sparrow is definitely one of my all time favorite patterns. The movement in this block is just perfect.

I found all of these great 6 inch blocks at the Piece by Number Etsy store . You have to click over and check out her patterns. There’s a great variety of patterns in all ranges of difficulty.

These patterns ranged from easy – puppy, to moderate – sparrow, to difficult – racoon.  The racoon pattern has several small pieces which are a little tricky to piece together at the end. But with a little patience and careful alignment it all works out.

I can’t wait to see Marilyn’s quilt all done. It’s going to be just beautiful, I’m already coveting it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2009 12:05 pm

    OMG – that racoon is awesome!

  2. June 10, 2009 3:29 pm

    I can honestly say that never would I have picked those fabrics for these designs, but they look fabulous! Your swappee is sure to be thrilled. Thanks for posting them and letting me know you did.

Leave a Reply

