Skip to content

Triptych trio complete

March 16, 2009

Way back in December I joined the triptych swap in the 6″-12″ mini quilt swap on Flickr.

It was a 3 month commitment with mailouts this month. It took me for bloody ever to figure out what the heck I wanted to do for this one. But alas,  in the final moments I had a brainstorm:

My partner Maddieandme1 has a thing for owls so I thought she’d enjoy my grumpy owl fabric I picked up a couple of months ago at my beloved Fabricana.

I had a lot of fun with this one, and I hope she likes it!

Oh, some of you were wondering how I make my labels. I use printable cotton I buy from the craft store. Let’s see if I can find a picture of it for you…

Aha, there it is on the right:

So simple. Just design your label as you like in a graphics program in you computer. Then load up the fabric sheet, and print. Easy peasy and you have a beautiful personalized label for your quilt.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2009 5:44 pm

    Really nice! Such great detailing and I love the concept! I’m sure your swap partner will love it :-).

  2. March 17, 2009 9:30 am

    I love this tryptich! It’s beautiful, and the concept is amazing! Your partner will LOVE it!

  3. March 17, 2009 1:17 pm

    Wow! this is so amazingly creative! You rock, Sonja! I love all the details and the curtains are too cute! And you sent some really wonderful extras too! I’ve been dying to find some of that fabric photo transfer stuff but I can’t find or afford any!

  4. March 17, 2009 9:44 pm

    your tryptch is so sweet
    i have been afraid to try making my own labels but you might have given me the courage. i have everything i need, just need to do it
    what graphics program do you have? i dont have one on this puter

Leave a Reply

