Skip to content

The Monarch vs. eyesight

February 22, 2009

Well, I’m officially blind.

But oh it was worth it!!

This is the block I just finished up for quiltinkimmie for her block in the Sew Connected 2 Swap. She sent the most delicious batiks and it took all of my will to actually cut into them for this block. I actually had a completely different (albeit rather risque) idea in my noggin for the fabrics, but since these blocks are destined to be her bed quilt, her hubby nixed the idea.

Hehe, this is what I was going to do. Ah well, maybe I’ll still use it later on if I find someone willing to recieve one!

Oh yes, a quarter for size reference of the absolutely miniscule piecing of this 7.75″ X 8″ block from Silver Linings Originals.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2009 2:29 am

    I would take naked back side for my bed hehe. Love the butterfly. great work.

  2. February 22, 2009 8:48 am

    Wow and oh, my goodness. Those are some eensy weensy pieces. It looks amazing!!!

  3. February 22, 2009 8:58 am

    That is really beautiful! And takes incredible amounts of patience.

    As to your original idea … I think that would look interesting for sure ;-). I’m trying to think if you could pull it off as a bag or something totally random like that.

  4. February 23, 2009 2:56 pm

    I want to see you do the nude, I’m just that curious… This is fabulous, BTW! Well done!

  5. February 24, 2009 5:40 pm

    It’s stunning! Beautiful fabrics, just perfect for a butterfly.

  6. February 26, 2009 2:05 pm

    Wowsa, it’s beautiful!

  7. March 17, 2009 10:00 pm

    me too, you can make me a nekkid man anytime!
    your butterfly is gorgeous! lucky kim

Leave a Reply

