Skip to content

My spring snail

February 6, 2009

Ahhh, spring is just around the snowdrift, I know it!!

 

This is Katy’s second block for the Sew Connected 2 Swap. She sent so much of her lovely Liberty fabrics I just couldn’t resist playing with them some more.

This quaint little daffy pattern came from the Piece by Number site. Since I needed it to be taller than but not completely overpowering the snail, I enlarged the teeny tiny pattern by 50% and elongated the stalks by a few inches.

I love the snail pattern!

Oh man isn’t she just darling? This beauty came from Sew Hooked in the free pattern miscellaneous listing.  Scroll down to the plants and animals section.

Katy, I’m so so pleased that you like it, and it’ll be on it’s way to you overseas soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 6:33 pm

    It’s just beautiful! I’ve said it before, and here goes again, I love your fabric choices!

    Jennifer

  2. March 10, 2009 4:38 pm

    These are tooooo gorgeous, with the Liberty fabric too just genius.

Leave a Reply

