Skip to content

My Creative Space

January 24, 2009

I happened across this lovely meme over at kootoyoo, and even though thursday has come and gone, I’ve decided to play along too!

So here’s  what’s on my desk tonight:

 

Let’s see…. there is the gorgeous handmade linen bag from Katy, which is full of her delicious liberty fabrics for her Sew Connected 2 block.  Then a little piece of embroidery, a trial for what might turn into a mini quilt for another swap. Oh yes, I’ve been playing around with designing fabrics lately and you can see a bit of what I’ve been mucking about with on my laptop.

And in behind it all is a glimpse of my favorite painting by an artist whose signature looks like “grantu” . It’s a tad strong to hang in my living room at the moment, so it sits on the windowsill for me to savour every time I sit at my desk. I love it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 5:45 pm

    Wonderful glimpse into your life 🙂 I’m really excited to see your fabric designs! It’s gonna be amazing, I know it!! Best wishes~~~~

Leave a Reply

