Skip to content

I think 2009 is going to be a great year!

January 8, 2009

Don’t you?

I’d just like to thank all of you for all of your wonderful comments in my previous posts! I truly hope each and every one of you has a new year of wonderful moments and most excellent luck!

I’ve been trying to respond to everyone, but holy heck I’m already completely swamped with the kid’s school starting and deadlines looming for my first  video directing project, but more of that later!

I love new beginnings. There’s nothing like standing at the precipice of a whole new adventure!  Ready to go places you’ve never been, meet new people, and try new things!

Like piping for example *grin*

 

Isn’t it purdy? It was my first time making and sewing piping. This is a sneaky peak of  the mini quilt I made for John in the mini quilt swap on flickr.  The theme this round was words. I’m just finishing up the little extras and it’ll be on it’s merry way to North Carolina.

Here are a few more snickity sneeks:

I also have beautiful plans for the  drool worthy batiks I’ve recieved in the Sew Connected 2 swap. It’s just calling for something deliciously feminine.

Another new thing I’ve already tried this year is making a body double paper tape sewing form of my future sister in law.

Introducing Anna Llama the body double. She isn’t stuffed or properly finished off. I’m actually still contemplating doing it over again. You see it turns out that I bought the entirely wrong kind of paper tape. What I wanted was the packing tape that you need to wet and as it dries it turns nice and hard. This stuff was laminated and is still having one heck of a time staying stuck to itself. It also didn’t get her shape as bang on as I’d like it to be. *sigh* This was 3 hours of wrapping on New Years Day. I’m still undecided as to whether I need to inform my brother’s fiance that I need to wrap her up again. *giggle* It was  totally a “getting to know you” moment for us LOL!

For those interested I used this tutorial.

Oh right, the video project. On January 18th, we are shooting an educational video for my Mom. It’ll be my first go at directing, art directing, and editing. I’m nervous and excited and I really need to get those storyboards done this weekend! Ack!

Leave a Reply

