Skip to content

Joy to the world, the quilt is done!

December 19, 2008

Let the woman, receive her quilt!

Comes complete with 5 starfish stuffies, courtesty of my loving hubby.

The label:

The full shot:

The quilting on the striped side:

Here’s a high contrast shot to try to show the overall quilting detail:

The top right corner showing the smiling sun, the sun rays, a flock a seagulls, a biplane, and a fish leaping out of the water:

A close up of the plane:

Top left side showing the clouds, helicopter, island with the lighthouse and a small whale:

The bottom right showing the peek-a-boo crab, angelfish, shell and seaweed:

A seahorse and little turtle:

And the best shot I could muster showing Jacques the shrimp from Finding Nemo:

And finally the minkee backing with the label:

Ooh, I LOVE this quilt, and I really hope they all enjoy it! Truly a labour of love. It was given to my hubby’s boss this morning, and suffice to say he was honestly touched and delivered a hearty handshake and a beaming smile! What more could I ask for?

And thus my christmas sewing is done!

Next up, the educational video I’m directing for my mom in January! Oh! and then the wedding dress! and then??

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2008 9:44 pm

    This is such a wonderful quilt, Sonja! I love all of the wonderful details! Nice, nice job!!

  2. My 1st Bambina ! permalink
    December 22, 2008 7:16 pm

    Lovely… all of it !!! The applique, the quilting (the fact that you decided to quilt shapes… very nice), the embroidery, the colors… all of it !!! OOAK, you pay attention to every detail… this is stunning… they will love it !!!

  3. December 24, 2008 3:20 am

    I must tell you that you have a great imagination. and you are so Creative too.

    Merry Christmas

  4. December 27, 2008 8:27 pm

    Fantastic! This is absolutely beautiful, any new mum (or older mum!) would be blessed to have such a gift – I love all of the details that you have put into it, like the flags, the quilting….you need to bring out a pattern for this seriously! If you need any testers, I am here! ;o)

Trackbacks

  1. Online Quilt Festival! « Artisania

Leave a Reply

