Skip to content

Just a little housekeeping

December 5, 2008

This is a quick little post to let you know that I’ve been fixing broken links I’ve found in some the earlier posts, and cleaning up the Free Patterns links on the right. Obviously I’m still learning how to master this blogging thing!

Oh, and a note on the Gnomeling, Fancy Mushroom and Gnomlette free patterns:

The orginal versions of these patterns I first posted have recently been cleaned up and put into scale with one another. Now when you make the sisters, Gnomlette stands a bit taller than her baby sister Gnomeling.  This also means that Gnomlette’s pattern has been tweaked so that you no longer have to muck around with adding the extra length to the pattern pieces.

Also, the piecing order of Gnomeling has been tweaked to make customizing the ground a lot easier to do, and the ground and sky pieces have been added to the Fancy Mushroom to make sewing it to Gnomeling easy as pie!

So, if you downloaded these patterns several months ago, it’s worth clicking on the Free Pattern links again!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2008 3:32 pm

    Thanks, I’ll make sure to update the versions I have!

  2. December 6, 2008 1:08 am

    I just wanted to say thank you for visiting my blog this past week! Your number wasn’t selected for a scarf but I still wanted to let you know how I thrilled I am you stopped by. 🙂 Hope to see you there again soon. ~claudia
    http://www.creativaclaudia.blogspot.com

    ps–the gnome quilted pieces are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

