Skip to content

Crafty stuff on hold as life takes precidence.

November 21, 2008

Isn’t that usually how it goes?

We’ve had a bit of a family emergency, as my father underwent emergency open heart surgery Wednesday evening.  He’s actually doing amazingly well all things considered, and is completely elated to have come through alright!

I’m going to be busy for the next while cooking nourishing food for him and and running back and forth to the hopsital, so until that all calms down I’m afraid blog posts will likely be put on hold.

Thanks for understanding and I’ll talk to you later!

Sonja

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2008 1:28 pm

    Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. I’m glad to hear he’s made it through the worst of it. Take care of yourself and your family … we’ll be here when you get back!

  2. November 21, 2008 2:56 pm

    I hope everything starts to look up for you! I will be thinking of you and we will definitely be here when you return!

  3. November 22, 2008 11:18 pm

    I’m sure he is glad you are around!

    Don’t forget to take care of yourself, too!

  4. November 25, 2008 2:10 pm

    I’m glad that everything went smoothly. I wish your father a swift recovery!

  5. November 25, 2008 2:24 pm

    Thanks so much for your kind words and thoughts everyone!! *hugs*

  6. December 1, 2008 5:28 pm

    Hi Sonja,

    I hope all is well with you, and that your Dad is recuperating nicely.

    Will be thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

