Skip to content

The corset is in the works..

October 30, 2008

Pinning out the pieces:

I found a tutorial on line which I kind of followed as it was only for an underbust corset, whereas I need full coverage..

Liam was my little helper this afternoon. This him painting the fish netting for the outside of the corset.

Hey look, it laces up and everything!

The back placket pieces are fused to the lining. I discovered that fusing web acts as a pretty sturdy interfacing and is easier to use. The holes were simply cut into the fused fabric, but I’ve found after trying it on, that the cording is still wearing through it’s way to the edge. Ah well, I just can’t see pounding two dozen grommets in before tomorrow.

I just need to dread my locks and finish off my shawl. Hehe, I can’t wait to show you the finished costume!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2008 10:36 pm

    Wow, it’s looking awesome! Can’t wait to see the final product!

    Burning the midnight oil over here, too.

  2. November 1, 2008 8:19 pm

    I hope you had a Happy Halloween!
    The corset looked great! I only had about 8 kids- so many treat bags left! The gals at knit & bitch are gonna love it!
    xxxooo
    don’t forget to set your clock back- oh- like I’m gonna remember! scheesch!
    calamity kim

Trackbacks

  1. Ready for some piratey goodness? « Artisania

Leave a Reply

