Skip to content

Whoopdee doo I’m *almost* done!

October 6, 2008

Ooh man I’m so close to finishing my blocks for the Craftster Lap Quilt for all swap! Just one more to go…

Here’s my block for Whoopdeedoo5:

Edited to add that I found the tutorial for the origami flowers here. They’re surprisingly easy to make and completely addicting once you start!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2008 8:27 pm

    Oh. My. Goodness. It’s GORGEOUS!!

  2. October 6, 2008 8:52 pm

    Beautiful! every block you’ve made is a masterpiece!!

  3. October 7, 2008 10:07 pm

    I agree with Rita, they have all been stunning!

  4. October 9, 2008 3:40 am

    Sonja! The block is beautiful – I am thoroughly impressed. You are such a talented lady!

  5. October 9, 2008 5:13 pm

    Thanks for the link to the tutorial! But I can’t figure out – how do you sew the flower to regular fabric? won’t the seam allowance be really think with all those folds? I definitely want to try this!

  6. October 9, 2008 6:24 pm

    Thank-you all so much!! 😀 Rita, you will want to sew the flower block to the rest of your quilt before you turn out the petals. The seam allowance really isn’t much thicker since it’s just in one spot along each edge. Try it! It’s too much fun! If you still have problems I can see about posting my own tutorial with nice big pictures.

  7. Donna Rae permalink
    October 20, 2008 3:35 pm

    Wow, decided to check your site out. You are very talented. I love everything but especially how you did this face and make it look easy. Beautiful! Donna Rae

Leave a Reply

